CONSTITUTION OF COMMITTEES, SUB-COMMITTEES AND SCRUTINY BODIES AND ALLOCATION OF SEATS TO GROUPS

COMMITTEE	LABOUR	CONSERVATIVE	MERTON PARK IR	OTHER
OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMISSION (10 seats + 4 voting Co-opted Members) – substitutes	Cllr Peter McCabe (Vice Chair) Cllr John Dehaney Cllr Brenda Fraser Cllr Jeff Hanna	Cllr Oonagh Moulton Cllr Suzanne Grocott Cllr Hamish Badenoch	Peter Southgate (Chair) Sub	
allowed	Cllr Russell Makin Cllr Dennis Pearce Subs: Cllr Abigail Jones Cllr Katy Neep	Substitutes: CIIr David Simpson CIIr David Williams	John Sargeant	
HEALTHIER COMMUNITIES AND OLDER PEOPLE OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY ANEL (6) seats) – substitutes allowed	Cllr Peter McCabe (Chair) Cllr Pauline Cowper Cllr Mary Curtin Cllr Brenda Fraser Cllr Sally Kenny Subs: Cllr Joan Henry Cllr Greg Udeh	Cllr Brian Lewis-Lavender (Vice-chairman) Cllr Suzanne Grocott Cllr Abdul Latif Substitutes: Cllr Jill West Cllr Najeeb Latif		
CHILDREN AND YOUNG PEOPLE OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY PANEL (10 seats) – substitutes allowed	Cllr Jeff Hanna (Chair) Cllr Fidelis Gadzama Cllr Joan Henry Cllr Katy Neep Cllr Marsie Skeete Cllr Peter Walker Subs: Cllr Sally Kenny Cllr Dennis Pearce	Cllr Linda Taylor (Vice- chairman) Cllr James Holmes Cllr Charlie Chirico Substitutes: Cllr Hamish Badenoch Cllr Michael Bull	Edward Foley Sub Peter Southgate	

SUSTAINABLE	Cllr Russell Makin (Chair)	Cllr David Dean (Vice-	John Sargeant	
COMMUNITIES OVERVIEW	Cllr Stan Anderson	chairman)		
AND SCRUTINY PANEL	Cllr Ross Garrod	Cllr Janice Howard	Sub	
(8 seats) – substitutes allowed	Cllr Abigail Jones		Edward Foley	
	Cllr Imran Uddin	Substitutes:		
		Cllr Abdul Latif		
	Subs: Cllr Tobin Byers	Cllr Daniel Holden		
	Cllr David Chung			
	(5 seats)			
BOROUGH PLAN ADVISORY	Cllr Ian Munn (Chair)	Cllr John Bowcott(Vice-		
PANEL	Cllr Philip Jones	chairman)		
(6 seats) – substitutes allowed	Cllr Katy Neep	Cllr Najeeb Latif		
	Cllr Geraldine Stanford			
		Substitute:		
	Sub: Cllr Tobin Byers	Cllr Stephen Crowe		
Pa				
(O	(4 seats)			
APPOINTMENTS	Cllr Stephen Alambritis (Chair)	Cllr Oonagh Moulton		Cllr Mary-Jane
GOMMITTEE	Cllr Mark Allison (Vice Chair)	Cllr Janice Howard		Jeanes
(10 seats)	Cllr Caroline Cooper-Marbiah	Cllr Michael Bull		
No substitutes	Cllr Andrew Judge			
	Cllr Maxi Martin			
	Cllr Martin Whelton			
GENERAL PURPOSES	Cllr Peter McCabe (Chair) Cllr Laxmi Attawar	Cllr Janice Howard (Vice-		
		chairman) Cllr David Williams		
(10 seats) – substitutes allowed	Cllr Tobin Byers Cllr Mary Curtin	Clir David Williams		
	Clir Abigail Jones	Clir Suzanne Grocoll Clir Adam Bush		
	Clir Ian Munn			
		Substitutes:		
	Subs: Cllr Stan Anderson	Cllr Michael Bull		
	Clir Imran Uddin	Clir Daniel Holden		

STANDARDS COMMITTEE	Ir Peter McCabe (Chair)	(Cllr David Williams (Vice-		Cllr Mary-Jane
	Ir Tobin Byers	chairman)		Jeanes
	Ir John Dehaney	Cllr Michael Bull		ocanee
	Ir Philip Jones			
, ,	Ir Ian Munn	Substitute:		
		Cllr Oonagh Moulton		
	ıb: Cllr Greg Udeh	Cllr Charlie Chirico		
Su				
HEALTH AND WELLBEING CI	Ir Caroline Cooper-Marbiah	Cllr Gilli Lewis-Lavender		
	hair)			
	Ir Maxi Martin			
(3 seats plus officers, statutory				
	seats)			
representatives)	00000			
Proportionality does not apply				
REGULATORY AND QUASI JUDIC	CIAL BODIES			
a				
	Ir Jeff Hanna (Chair)	Cllr David Simpson (Vice-	John Sargeant	
(Unicensing Act and Gambling Cll	Ir Stan Anderson	chairman)		
Act purposes) Cll	Ir Tobin Byers	Cllr Linda Taylor		
(12 seats) Cll	Ir Pauline Cowper	Cllr Michael Bull		
No substitutes Cll	Ir Joan Henry	CIIr Jill West		
CII	Ir Philip Jones			
	Ir Greg Udeh			
	-			
	seats)			
LICENSING COMMITTEE Me	embership as for Licensing Comr	nittee		
(Miscellaneous)	_			
(12 Seats)				
Nearthattutes				
No substitutes				

LICENSING SUB-	Any 3 members of the Licensing	Committee		
COMMITTEE (of above				
committee)				
(3 seats)				
PLANNING APPLICATIONS	Cllr Linda Kirby (Chair)	Cllr John Bowcott (Vice-	Peter Southgate	
COMMITTEE	Cllr Tobin Byers	chairman)		
(10 seats plus 1 Independent	Cllr Ross Garrod	Cllr David Dean	Sub	
non-voting co-opted member	Cllr Abigail Jones	Cllr Daniel Holden	John Sargeant	
to be appointed by the	Cllr Philip Jones			
Planning Committee)	Cllr Geraldine Stanford	Substitutes:		
Substitutes allowed		Cllr Najeeb Latif		
	Subs: Cllr Ian Munn	Cllr Janice Howard		
	Cllr Imran Uddin			
	(6 seats)			
APPEALS COMMITTEE	Cllr Stephen Alambritis (Chair)	Cllr Oonagh Moulton		
(@seats)	Cllr Mark Allison	Cllr Najeeb Latif		
₩o substitutes	Cllr Andrew Judge			
Φ	Cllr Maxi Martin			
ର ର				
	(4 seats)			
JOINT HEALTH COMMITTEES	5			
SOUTH WEST LONDON	Cllr Peter McCabe	Cllr Brian Lewis-Lavender		
JOINT HEALTH OVERVIEW				
AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEE	Sub: Cllr Brenda Fraser	Substitute:		
(2 SEATS) – substitutes		TBC		
allowed				